NewsDigital MarketingEducation

Scrum Master Certification Requirements

The Scrum Master certification requires specific training. The course focuses on the role of the Scrum Master within an enterprise and prepares students for execution of a Program Increment, a core enabler of alignment in a SAFe organization. The course covers the key learning components, including Iteration Planning and Program Increment planning. A two-day, hands-on course is the preferred training option. Afterwards, the student must pass a 70-question exam.

The CSM certification exam consists of 35 multiple-choice questions. To pass, a candidate must answer 24 questions correctly. The test must be taken within one year of completion of the CSM course. Scrum Alliance offers free test retakes up to two times, after which a small fee is charged. The exam does not reveal answers to questions that are wrongly answered. However, it is a good practice to read up on exam topics and understand the requirements.

In addition to understanding the role of the Scrum master, candidates must also have a basic understanding of the Agile framework. They must understand the responsibilities and rights of the Product Owner and the Development Team. They must understand the concept of sprints and the consistency of Sprint Goals. Finally, candidates must be able to describe the expected outcome of a Sprint and its Sprint Goals. After completing the exam, candidates should be able to effectively supervise a Scrum team.

The Certified Scrum Master (CSM) certification course is a two-day in-person course taught by a certified Scrum Trainer. The CSM course provides an overview of the Scrum framework and prepares students for the role of Scrum Master. The course also includes case studies and exercises to test knowledge of the framework. Certified Scrum Master certification courses also come with a two-year membership with the Scrum Alliance.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Check Also
Back to top button